CAADRIA Home CAADRIA Organisation Action Manuals Paper Submission
Related Organisations CAADRIA Conferences Contact CAADRIA Announcements
CAADRIA. The Association for Computer-Aided Architectural Design Research in Asia

CAADRIA Announcements

Call for Nomination to Tee Sasada Award

The Sasada Award is instituted in the memory of Prof. Tsuyoshi Sasada (1941-2005), Emeritus Professor at Osaka University, co-founder and Fellow of CAADRIA, a prolific researcher and teacher from whose lab over 200 students have graduated, and better known as “Tee” in the community.

The Sasada Award will be given to an individual whose sustained record of contributions demonstrates or promises significant impact on the field of computer aided design. In keeping with Tee’s spirit, the award recipient will have contributed to the next generation of researchers and academics, to the wider profession and practice in computer aided design and research, and earned recognition in peer community.

The Award will be decided annually by a selection committee comprising members from the Osaka Lab, collaborators of Tee, CAADRIA President, and CAADRIA Fellow and announced at the next CAADRIA Conference in Hong Kong during 7-10 April 2010.

The nominations should be submitted via email to Atsuko Kaga, Osaka Lab latest by 30th November 2009

The submissions should include annotated CV with a covering statement as attachments via email. The Award Committee may solicit nominations at its discretion. The committee will make its selection during December-January each year. The committee may choose to defer the Award in any year for unspecified reasons.

The Sasada Award will be announced and presented at the CAADRIA2010 Conference in Hong Kong during 7-10 April. The Award supports the winner to undertake an academic visit at the Osaka Lab and covers some expenses for one week. The Award recipient can contribute to the academic and research activities at the Osaka Lab in the form of seminars and interaction with research students and staff and will be generously invited to attend CAADRIA Conferences.

Recent Awardees are:

  • 2009. Prof Andre Brown
  • 2008. Prof Robert Woodbury
  • 2007. Prof Mao-Lin CHIU

More info:

Comments are closed.